Cycling to work

In recent weeks there’s been another attempt to get us all to cycle to work. The police service are good like that and so I decided I would have a go:

http://audioboo.fm/boos/2139018-cycle-to-work-day-1

Oh and this is my first AudioBoo blog. All advice and feedback welcome!

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cycling to work

  1. johndubyah says:

    Blues & Twos equipped?

    • Roger Nield says:

      LoL: not even close! I do have my own Police (batternburged) bike although for travelling I prefer my own ‘civvie’ one! It was whilst walking along the Canal near Greywell that I realsied that it might make a fair journey to work. Sometimes the M£/M25 can take up to 2.5hrs though 45-60 mins is fair. If I return by train I recover an hour from teh cycme though and can fettle my emails, tweets etc… It still costs too much to make the rail journey practicable £8.30 single and 1.5hrs.
      Going back to your original point…. twos and blues could help I guess….
      Stay safe.

Leave a Reply

