Spending Your Pound Twice

Mental Health Cop

I’m sure if Chief Constables had endless resources, some of them would be deployed routinely to places where we currently see them occasionally patrolling and more often reacting.  If I was uncommitted, operationally, I often used to park outside A&E and go for a wander around, especially late in the evning or early hours when the place was often rammed with people who had fallen, literally, out of our night time economy into our health system.  Apart from the fact that when I first joined the police I very quickly worked out that there were some very nice staff in there with a kettle, I also worked out that you could often help keep a lid on a frantic environment just by being there.  If I were Chief Constable of Utopia, I’d ensure a more supportive police presence in those places where dedicated staff all too often face abuse.

Of…

View original post 1,555 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

