Everyday creativity

Amandacomms's Blog

For anyone working in the so-called creative industries do you ever question whether you are really being creative? It was something I challenged myself with this week. I have just started an online course called ‘Everyday Creativity’ which made me think about when and where I am creative.

To start with I had to define creativity which sounds easier than it is. For me the key elements are problem solving, innovation and developing something new or unusual that has some benefits. It is a much broader definition than a purely artistic one.

I often feel that communication professionals get caught up in the day-to-day activities of work. They can get sidetracked by the processes they need to carry out and lose sight of the core reason that they exist. It can be even more stark the higher up the professional ladder you go. In the same way that good teachers…

View original post 171 more words

About Roger Nield MBE

Safety Director for the SMPL Organisation and supporting our Vulnerable Veterans Programme.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

